top of page

Back to December

Recently I wrote and published a short story called Back to December. The story I wrote was just over five thousand words, I sent the story out to two ARC readers and I have to say I am delighted that both these readers read between the lines and got the story perfectly.

Writing shorts can be hard work sometimes more so than full length novels, with so much to say yet keeping the story from expanding and going other places can be daunting.

Back to December is a short story that is set around Christmas time. It is a story that shows what happens in the past can sometimes set your future. With love and magic Back to December shows how much times have changed. When I say times and don't just mean with technology but also the way people interact and behave.

If you are looking for a short Christmas read then please take a look at Back to December.

I would like to thank Jessica's Reading Room for her honest review and taking the time to read Bella's story. Note this Review as been copied from Jessica's Reading Room website. If you would like to read the review for yourself then please copy and past the link into your web browser -

http://jessicasreadingroom.com/short-story-sunday-back-to-december/

Jessica’s Review:

I am quickly becoming a fan of E.J. Bennett’s short stories. I like that I am able to read these short stories read during my lunch break! Bennett is a talented writer: She is so descriptive in her writing that I feel I am there and can see everything happening as I read the story.

Bella is a grumpy old woman, but rightfully so. She lost the one thing that was important to her. Mysteriously she goes back in time and has an opportunity to change things. Will she accomplish this or not? We see the transformation Bella makes over the course of this short story as she went from the grumpy old woman to a young lady I was rooting for that I was wanting to succeed! This is a short story of 5155 words, so I can’t really say more. Just go get this short story!

Special thanks to E.J. Bennett for sending an arc copy to read and review. I really enjoyed it!

E.J Bennett


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page