top of page

Well written short story

Review for The Marunkoff Equation By Victor Acquista

4 Stars ****

The first impression I got from this short story from the first paragraph was that the author was highly educated with a wide vocabulary that keeps the story engaging and sophisticated.

Within the first few pages I was hooked. I was lost within the mystery and wanted to know more. Where did the professor go? What had happened to him? Did his experiment go wrong? I had many questions and needed to read on to find the answers.

What I didn’t like about this story was the cover. The cover for me isn’t one that shouts come read me. But as people say never judge a book by its cover as this certainly was a great read.

All in all I enjoyed this short story and I even learned a few new words. It has interesting characters, a government cover up and extremely well written.

If you like SCI FI stories and nutty professors then this read is for you.

E. J Bennett


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page