top of page

Enchanting story

My review for Mermaid's Island By Steve Finken

5 stars *****

Absolutely loved the cover of this book!

Loved the description in this short story, the author described everything well to the point where I felt envious of the main character Mariana for being in such a beautiful place. The story held a magical feel right to the end.

Marina is doing what she does every morning while on the island visiting family. Her own solitary routine when something unusual and amazing happens. I won’t say more as I don’t want to give the story away, but what I will say is that this short story does have a meaning, one that is very important to protect our environment. How they have weaved that meaning into this magical story is very good.

One of the things I liked about this short story was the poem inside. It was a surprise and gave the story that extra enchanted feel.

What I didn’t like about the story is something so small that doesn’t affect the read. The author doesn’t mention the age of Mariana. I like to know the age of the characters I am reading about.

If you love fantasy stories that are well written and enchanting then this story is for you. I definitely recommend.

If you would like to check this story out for yourself then you can purchase the book here

E.J Bennett


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page